Professional honey dehumidifier DR35

SKU JE202
Description

Indispensable in a honey house, this dehumidifier is a powerful professional device. It is capable of extracting 35 L of condensation water in 24 hours under environmental conditions of 32°C with 90% relative humidity.

This dehumidifier is easy to use thanks to its graphic display. It is equipped with an integrated programmable electronic thermostat.

It is very resistant with its painted galvanised steel structure. Thanks to its handle and its 2 wheels, it is easy to move.


Dimensions: 724 X 470 X 496 mm

Air flow : 290 m3/hour

Tank : 7 L

Power supply : 230V

Environmentally friendly refrigerant: R454C

Sound performance: 56 DB

Out of stock

€2,039.50
Additional informations

Why control the moisture content of honey?

Honey is hygroscopic, i.e. it easily absorbs moisture from the air, more so when the level is above 55%. The percentage of water (contained in the honey) should be checked, because if it is too low, the honey is too dry and therefore viscous (about 16%). On the other hand, if it is too high, there may be yeast growth (above 19%). 

When the humidity control is positive, it is necessary to use a dehumidifier. Its role is to reduce the moisture content of the honey. There are various techniques, but the most common is to place the harvested supers in a staggered arrangement in a sealed room and then use a dehumidifier adapted to the volume to dry the air and thus reduce the moisture content of the honey.

This stage can take between 1 and 5 days, depending on the quantity of supers to be extracted and the humidity of the honey. A good moisture content will prevent fermentation and guarantee a high stability of the honey.

Déshumidificateur miel professionnel DR35

SKU JE202
Description

Indispensable dans une miellerie ce déshumidificateur est un appareil professionnel performant. Il est capable d'extraire 35 L d'eau de condensation en 24 heures dans des conditions environnementales de 32°C avec 90% d'humidité relative.

Ce déshumidificateur est simple à utiliser grâce à son affichage graphique. Il est équipé d'un thermostat électronique intégré programmable.

Il est très résistant avec sa structure en acier galvanisé peint. Grâce à sa poignée et ses 2 roues, il est facile à déplacer.

 

Dimensions : 724 X 470 X 496 mm

Flux d'air : 290 m3/heure

Réservoir : 7 L

Alimentation : 230V

Réfrigérant écologique : R454C

Performance sonore : 56 DB

En rupture de stock

1 980,00 €
Informations complémentaires

Pourquoi contrôler le taux d'humidité dans le miel?

Le miel est hygroscopique, autrement dit, il absorbe facilement l’humidité de l’air, davantage lorsque le taux est supérieur à 55 %. Le pourcentage d’eau (contenu dans le miel) est à contrôler, car s’il est trop faible, le miel est trop sec et par conséquent visqueux (environ 16 %). Au contraire, s’il est trop élevé, il peut y avoir un développement de levures (au-delà de 19 %). 

Lorsque le contrôle de l’humidité est positif, il est nécessaire d’utiliser un déshumidificateur. Il a pour rôle de réduire l’humidité contenue dans le miel. Il existe différentes techniques, mais la plus connue consiste à mettre les hausses récoltées en quinconce dans un local hermétique, puis d’utiliser un déshumidificateur adapté au volume pour sécher l'air et ainsi diminuer le taux d'humidité du miel.

Cette étape peut durer entre 1 à 5 jours, cela dépend de la quantité de hausses à extraire et de l’humidité du miel. Un bon taux d'humidité évitera toute fermentation et garantira à votre miel une grande stabilité.